2017-2018 TEI3M Submissions
#
Rating
Project
Due Date and Time
?
Medium ISP Publication
ER due Saturday May 26. Subject: Medium ISP
?
Medium ISP Presentation
Presentations: Tueaday May 22 and Thursday May 24
?
Medium ISP Preview
Friday April 13. In class update on your ISP progress
?
Medium ISP Proposal
Due April ?. Submit completed Proposal in class
?
Wireless Communication
ER: March ?. Subject: Wireless Communication
?
Design Engineering Skill 2
EAGLE: Soldered and tested PCB
Submit device to Mr. D'Arcy in class on Thursday February 23

?
Design Skill 2 (EAGLE)
Order: No later than Tuesday February 7
10d
Short ISP Publication
ER: Saturday March 10. Subject: Short ISP
10c
Short ISP Presentation
Short ISP Presentations: Tuesday March 6.
7 Frequency Spectrum Analyzer
(Days 1 and 2, for now)
ER: Saturday February 24. Email Subject: Frequency Spectrum Anlayzer
6 DIY Bicolor LED Display
ER: Saturday February 10
Email Subject: DIY Bicolor LED Display
10b
Short ISP Preview
Thursday February 8. In class preview/update of your ISP progress
5 POV: Dual 7-Segment
Display Application
ER Due: Saturday January 20.
Email Subject: POV: Dual 7-Segment Display Application
10a
Short ISP Proposal
Submit completed Proposal in class on Monday January 15
4
Design Challenge 1
Date: Saturday November 25
Attach ER.docx to an email to handin with Subject Line: Design Challenge 1

3b
Design Challenge 1:
Design Decisions
Date: Saturday November 18. Subject Line: Design Decisions
Supply a 300 word (max) summary in the body of an email to handin (not as an attachment) with your design decisions. These summaries will accompany your entries for the judges to review.
3a
Design Challenge 1
Date: Monday November 6
Attach the two files (XXXXXXCase.vc3 and XXXXXXTop.vc3 where XXXXXXX is your surname)
to an email to handin with Subject Line: Design Challenge 1

2
Project 2. Digital and Analog: Reading and Writing
Saturday October 21. Email Subject: Digital and Analog: Reading and Writing
1
Project 1. Traffic Light Assembly and Testing
Saturday September 16. Email Subject: Traffic Light Assembly and Testing